Guggenheim Announces Hugo Boss Prize 2020 Finalists

Estimated reading time: < 1 minute

Six artists have been shortlisted for the 2020 Hugo Boss Prize, the biennial prize organized by the Guggenheim and awarded to artists for significant achievement in contemporary art. The selection of finalists is carried out by a panel of international curators and critics who recognize works that are transforming the artistic field today. Since its inception in 1996, the prize has consistently functioned as a platform for the most relevant and influential art of the present and has become a cornerstone of the Guggenheim's contemporary programming.

  • Nairy Baghramian (b. 1971, Iran)
  • Kevin Beasley (b. 1985, USA.)
  • Deana Lawson (b. 1979, USA.)
  • Elias Sime (b. 1968, Ethiopia)
  • Cecilia Vicuña (b. 1948, Chile)
  • Adrián Villar Rojas (b. 1980, Argentina)
PageReader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support